top of page

Sweet Serene Simplicity


Some days I often wonder how I let life pass me by

What was I so busy doing that I couldn't give life a try?

It might've taken me a little longer to see what it was all about

But now that I've found hope in each day, it's what I won't go without

Some days I often wonder how I let life pass me by

Why was I so closed off and why was I so shy?

Maybe it's the ways we've been conditioned to think

That having confidence in yourself is the quickest way to make the self-esteem of others sink

Some days I often wonder how I let life pass me by

When would I discover that there's more to life than what's visible to the eye?

There's difficulty in finding your confidence when all you hear is no

The key to succeeding is reminding yourself that it's one of the ways you successfully grow

Some days I often wonder how I let life pass me by

Why was I so consumed in living the perfect lie?

We're made to believe that everything we do has to be perfect

When all we really need to do is find our perfect place and just work it

Every day I thank God that life no longer passes me by

I thank Him for making me realize that the limit is way past the sky

I'm constantly reminded of how good life can be

If only you just recognize that it's filled with sweet & serene simplicity

bottom of page