top of page

7 Beauty Items For Mother's Day That Mom Will Love + Good Day Orlando Appearance!


The month of May is here and I'm totally stuck in disbelief that we're already this far into the year. I mean, doesn't it feel like we were just celebrating Valentine's Day? Despite my confusion of where the months have gone, I'm a little excited that it's time for Mother's Day. Though I'm not a mother myself, I love the day because it always puts a smile on my mom's face. Not even just because of the gifts she gets, but because of the time spent with all three of her children, too. Every year tells us that she doesn't need anything but love for the big day, but truthfully, it just isn't right to not show her how much we appreciate her. So, instead of gifting her with the typical flowers, cards, and candy, we decided to step our game up and look into some unique beauty items that we knew she'd appreciate. And, because I'm not a stingy grinch, I decided to drop by Fox 35's Good Day Orlando for the first time ever to share my top picks with you guys, too.


Since my mom isn't one to wear makeup and has a perfume collection that any woman would envy, finding something that wasn't in either category and that would fit her taste, wasn't the easiest thing to do. However, where there's a will there's definitely a way and I nailed down a few items that I knew would make her happy. And hopefully, they'll make your mom happy, too. So, if you're looking for a way to put mom in the know, try gifting her with one (or two!) of the gifts below. My tip would be to package some of the items (and a few other beauty essentials) into a gift basket for her to enjoy.


Take a look at my list of favorites below and check out my appearance on Good Day Orlando here.


-Perfect product for moms looking for that healthy, radiant glow. Provides anti-aging benefits and boosts the skin's cell renewal process.

-Help keep mom cool with this sleek desktop fan from Lasko. It includes a personal ventilation feature and pivoting top for precise air delivery. Great for keeping cool while doing makeup or drying your nails.

3. WaterWipes — $3.99 for 60 ct./$14.99 for value pack

-Dual purpose wipes that are 100% chemical free. The wipes are made with 99.9% water and 0.1% grapefruit seed extract — which is a natural skin conditioner.

-High-heat styling mixed with a cool mist feature. By combining the two, you target the temperature zones between for safe styling. Produces long-lasting results and reduced frizz. Safe for all hair.

5. Flex Safe — $39.95

-Slash and water resistant and allows you to curate your own unique code for safe keeping. Frequently used on strollers, bicycles, lounge chairs and on hotel closet rods.

-Since May is mental health month, give mom the gift of giving back with this limited-edition packing of philosophy's iconic product. Partnering with project 1 in 4, the initiative gives back 100% of net proceeds to the hope & grace fund, hosted at New Venture fund, to support women's mental health and well-being.

-First and only at-home kit of its kind. Available in 21 stunning colors, this product is easy to use, requires no LED or UV light, and supplies up to 21 days of chip-free wear.


With Creative (and Beautiful) Thoughts,

-Kp

bottom of page